The Gilchrist Board of Directors is comprised of up to 24 community leaders from throughout our service area who meet quarterly to discuss recent developments at Gilchrist and new ways to expand and enhance our award-winning programs. Board members serve for a term of 3 years and may be reappointed. 



 Catherine Y. Hamel, Executive Director,
Vice President, Post Acute Services

 John B. Chessare, M.D., President (Ex Officio)

 Richard D. Huether,


 Kevin R. Dunbar,
Vice Chair

W. Lee Thomas,

Stuart Archer Smith, III, Asst. Tresurer 


Elizabeth B. Richardson,

Lorraine G. Shapiro,
Asst. Secretary 


 William L. Beckford

Barbara Brody Wayne A. Brooks.

Jana C. Burch

Paul Celano, M.D.

Gary I. Cohen, M.D.

Ann P. Croom

Timothy F. Doran, M.D. 

  Ira T. Fine, M.D.


 Eugene A. Friedman, Esq. 

Mitchelle Goetze 

Benjamin F. Lucas, II, Esq 









 John Mangione Redonda G. Miller, M.D.  Mary M. Mullan
Righ Rev. John L. Rabb Mary Ellen Thomsen  

Douglas Huether,
Director Emeritus






caregivers, families and physicians



© 2015 Gilchrist Services.  All rights reserved.  Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy     Email us